Subaru Training

Subaru requires facilities to obtain and maintain the I-CAR® Gold Class® designation. The I-CAR Gold Class designation ensures professionals are trained to have the knowledge and skills required to provide customers efficient, safe, and high-quality collision repairs.

Professional Development Program

The Professional Development Program™ (PDP) is role-relevant training and provides distinct training paths in industry-recognized Knowledge Areas. To earn Gold Class Recognition, businesses must achieve and maintain training across each of the major Collision Repair Roles:


  • Estimator
  • Non-Structural Technician
  • Steel Structural Technician
  • Refinish Technician

Individuals may not hold both administrative and technical roles, and any individual may hold a maximum of only 2 role reps within I-CAR Gold Class recognition. In addition, the Collision Center agrees to have a dedicated Customer Service Representative, responsible for customer enquiries.

Additional Course Requirements

With the launch of the new 2022 Subaru BRZ, three additional courses are required to be completed:

Aluminum Panel Repair
Aluminum Vehicle Overview
Glue Pull Repair (GPR)


The above online courses must be completed by the declared Structural or Non-Structural Technician as identified in the Subaru Certified Collision Network profile to fulfill the network requirement.

For more information on the Subaru Certified Collision Network, please email or visit

Learn more about the all-inclusive Get to Gold Class package with an In-Shop Knowledge Assessment here or call (844) 505-9557.

Subaru Collision Center Logo