I-CAR® Announces Paul Krauss, EVP, Caliber Collision Centers, as Newly-elected Member of I-CAR Board of Directors

Hoffman Estates, IL
August 05, 2022

Outgoing Board Member Tim O’ Day Acknowledged for his Passion & Dedication to I-CAR throughout Tenure

HOFFMAN ESTATES, IL AUG 5, 2022 – I-CAR® (Inter-Industry Conference on Auto Collision Repair) Board of Directors (Board) today announced the election of Paul Krauss, Executive Vice President of Caliber Collision Centers, to serve a three-year term filling the Board’s open Large MSO Collision Repair seat.

Paul Krauss, Executive Vice President of Caliber
  Collision Centers
Paul Krauss - EVP, Caliber
Collision Centers

The Board’s election process concluded on July 25 and Krauss will assume his new role immediately following the August 24, 2022 I-CAR Board of Directors meeting.

I-CAR’s Board of Directors is composed of four representatives from the Collision Repair segment; three each from OEM and Insurance segments; and one each from Education; Equipment, Tool and Supply; and Related Services segments. Furthermore, the Collision Repair segment allocates one seat each to a single shop repairer; MSO (2-199 shops) and Large MSO (200+ shops), and one seat open to any size entity. At the Board's option, up to four hybrid seats can be added for requisite subject matter expertise.

“On behalf of I-CAR’s Board of Directors, I am thrilled to bring Paul’s incredible experience and perspectives from his very accomplished career within the collision repair industry as well as service with I-CAR’s Member Council, to the I-CAR Board of Directors,” said Kyle Thompson, Chair of I-CAR’s Board of Directors and Assistant Vice President – Property & Casualty – USAA.

“Paul is committed to keeping with our goal of operating a strategic Board, representing the key industry segments that I-CAR serves, while expanding and deepening the Board’s strategic insights and guidance during one of the most challenging, exciting and transformative eras of modern collision repair.”

I-CAR’s complete list of 2021/2022 Board of Director Members:

  • Kyle Thompson, Chair

  • Jim Guthrie, Vice Chair
    Car Crafters, Inc.

  • Chris Evans
    State Farm Insurance Co.

  • Dan Friedman
    Enterprise Holdings, Inc.

  • Mark Allen
    Audi of America

  • Jen Boyer
    Ford Motor Co.

  • Barry Dorn
    Dorn’s Body & Paint

  • Dean Fisher
    CARSTAR/Driven Brands

  • Jennifer Goforth
    General Motors

  • Patrick Hart
    New York Automotive & Diesel Institute

  • Sandee Lindorfer
    Allstate Insurance Company

  • Bill Shaw

Added John Van Alstyne, I-CAR President & CEO: “I-CAR’s Board continues to collectively provide critical insights and guidance on behalf of the inter-industry, as we remain firmly committed to advancing I-CAR’s vision: ensuring complete, safe and quality repairs on behalf of the consumer.”

Thompson expressed his sincere appreciation to outgoing Board Member Tim O’ Day, president & CEO, Boyd Group Services, Inc., for his passion and dedication to I-CAR throughout his tenure, most notably while serving as Board Chair and then as Immediate Past Chair from 2018-2022.

About I-CAR: Founded in 1979, I-CAR is a not-for-profit education, knowledge, and solutions organization designed to support the evolving needs of the Collision Repair Inter-Industry. I-CAR, which is accredited by IACET (The International Accreditors for Continuing Education and Training) is focused on improving the quality and safety of auto collision repair for the ultimate benefit of both the industry and the consumer. For more information, please visit www.i-car.com, and https://info.i-car.com/about-us/awards